Uncategorized

This house or that?

 

Does it matter which house? Does it matter which neighborhood? Psychologists say that effect is huge- as great as genetics. But as an adult, disabled, in the autumn of my days- ha!! Ok maybe the coming of winter has already made itself known.

My husband has done so much on this house to make it more usable with my limitations. He tries to do those things he sees as necessities. He is driven to insanity by my incessant “Hey! There’s something I may be able to do!” Of course I obviously as I say it am realizing the unlikelihood, the obstacles…and sometimes I feel the greatest one is sitting next to me, bot wanting to bother with such an effort. It would mean to change his world. As he put it , he wants to come home from work, enjoy a walk with the dogs, sit down have his beer and hang with me in our home. Why is there something inside me pushing for more…not for more things, not for fancy vacations. What else do I see out there? I see so much to see, to do, to make a difference. I see a change, is that unusual for someone who cannot change the condition which has made itself at home? Or is this part of the reason for so many anti you name it meds? I am a nurse. Iwas a nurse. I know better but there are times when it feels like I am being told to hush up and be a good handicapped person…quiet, do what you can to help without any risk, get used to this condition. Too bad you’re getting older too. But you are so suck it up, be content with whatever is in between those 4 walls .

   It doesn’t matter where you live because you are the one making the money.It can’t be done. Whatever you’re thinking , it can’t so stop thinking. Here this is what you should do to keep yourself busy.. It’s a good cause. You can make some calls. You know, the ones we all hate to make.

I listen to the aspirations of others and I tell them to go for it. Don’t hold back. Don’t hold yourself back- there are enough others to do that. Soar. You were born for that piece of poetry in life- yours. Be that poetry.

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “This house or that?

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

  2. Your line, “You were born for that piece of poetry in life- yours. Be that poetry.” says it all. It’s a lovely thought. I also enjoyed your post “Just to Share a Giggle.” It reminds my of all those happy, laughing moments in a marriage. Thank you for blogging.

Leave a Reply

